GODSMACK опубликовали трек-лист нового альбома "1000hp"

GODSMACK опубликовали трек-лист нового альбома "1000hp" (One Thousand Horsepower), выход которого намечен на пятое августа на Republic Records:
01. 1000hp
02. FML
03. Something Different
04. What’s Next
05. Generation Day
06. Locked & Loaded
07. Livin’ In The Gray
08. I Don’t Belong
09. Nothing Comes Easy
10. Turning To Stone
11. Life Is Good (Best Buy bonus track)

"I think you can hear a real hunger in the sound," says Erna. "We’re all pretty fired up at the moment, and that extends to taking our music overseas. It’s time to give some real focus to our touring activities outside of North America, and we think this new single will make our intentions clear. It’s one for the fans, and that means our fans everywhere…" Taken from the forthcoming album of the same name, the follow-up to 2010’s "The Oracle" (one of the aforementioned chart-toppers), "1000hp" sees GODSMACK in fifth gear right from the start — a raw, thrashy, punked-up call-to-arms that documents the band’s journey from the Boston clubs, promoting a debut album recorded over a weekend for $2600, to the arenas of the world. That first outing was subsequently picked up by Republic Records/Universal and has now sold in excess of 5 million copies, but it’s the backs-to-the-wall struggle of the early days that GODSMACK sought to tap into for "1000hp", single and album alike… "Yeah, we made a conscious decision to go back to the streets of Boston for this one," reflects Erna. "It doesn’t just capture the spirit of the city. It’s GODSMACK!" "It’s a kick-ass rock tune from what I feel is our most kick-ass record!" says Larkin about the single, which leads off the album. "There’s a punk edge and a different energy." Produced and mixed by Dave Fortman (SLIPKNOT, EVANESCENCE) working closely with Erna, "1000hp" (the album) was recorded in GODSMACK’s new headquarters just 30 minutes from the heart of Boston, and the band’s calling-card weight, groove, power and spiritual tone are in evidence throughout, tempered here an’ there by more reflective moments, and — in certain cases — something of a new drift. But it’s "1000hp", the single, that sets the tone for the record (10 tracks, plus bonus cut "Life Is Good"), with its "badass" ’65 Chevelle engine bursts and "turn that shit up louder!" chorus, and it must surely feature in the live set when the band hit the road for the U.S. Uproar Festival tour this August. In the past, the four have appeared at a host of major events (Ozzfest, Mayhem, etc.), and toured alongside some of rock’s foremost legends, the likes of BLACK SABBATH and METALLICA; now it’s time for GODSMACK to build their story on a truly global scale, with European dates already being discussed. "We’ve had some great experiences playing overseas in the past," concludes Erna, "and we can’t wait to return to the roads of Europe and beyond. The new single looks back to our earliest days as a band, when we were starting to build a following, so our history is all about growing the GODSMACK name through hard work and hard touring. We’re ready to show everyone what GODSMACK stands for!"

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *